At this week’s Prescott Council meeting, five Prescott Fire Department members were presented with Long Service Awards.

The awards were given to Robert Dixon for 25 years of service,  George Prosser, Paul Arcand and Harry Leeflang for 30 years, and Maurice Raas for 38 years. The Town of Prescott thanks the firefighters for their combined total of 153 years of volunteer fire service and helping keep Prescott safe.

Mayor Brett Todd says he was very happy to stand alongside Fire Chief Barry Moorhouse and help honour five of Prescott’s finest with service medals and scrolls at the meeting.