Listen Live
HomeNewsNew UCDSB Chair and Vice Chair Elected

New UCDSB Chair and Vice Chair Elected

The new Chair and Vice Chair of the Upper Canada District School Board have been elected.

At Wednesday night’s inaugural Board of Trustees meeting for 2018 to 2022, Trustee John McAllister was elected as Chair of the Board. Trustee Bill MacPherson was
elected as Vice Chair.

In 2010, McAllister was first elected to the board. This is his third consecutive term as a trustee. MacPherson was first elected to the Board in 2000.

Making sure there is a positive atmosphere around the trustee table and ensuring all trustees will have a voice is a key goal the Chair has.

Lisa Swan was sworn in as a Trustee of Ward six which covers: Prescott, Edwardsburgh-Cardinal and North Grenville.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading